TEETH CLEANING

In-depth teeth cleaning is ideal for anyone concerned with maintaining a healthy oral health.

 

In its innovative concept, the Clear Smile dental practice, puts scaling at the center of dental aesthetics and pays particular attention to this treatment, which is usually done in 1 session.

 

This is why at Clear Smile dental office, the scaling is done by the dentist assisted by his assistant.

LIST OF PROCEDURES

“Dr Lawson did a very good job cleaning and polishing my teeth. She took the time to advise me on brushes, toothpastes, mouthwashes, etc. adapted to my teeth and gums in order to maintain them properly. I recommend."

Jonathan W.

TESTIMONIALS

  • What is tartar?

After each meal a dental plaque composed of bacteria and saliva is deposited on your teeth. If the dental plaque is not removed by brushing the teeth, it hardens, this is called tartar. Tartar appears on the teeth but can also seep into the gum tissue which can lead to gingivitis.

  • Why do teeth cleaning?

Teeth cleaning prevents cavities and gum disease. These diseases increase the risk of diabetes, cardiovascular disease, joint disease. Indeed, several studies have shown that there is a clear link between inflammation in the mouth and general health problems, because oral bacteria in a healthy mouth are not aggressive but become so in the event of poor oral hygiene, and can pass into the blood.

 

Gum disease, also called gingivitis, creates acidity in the mouth which increases tooth sensitivity at the edge (neck) of the tooth, bad breath in the mouth, which can be annoying for yourself and even for those around you.

 

If no therapeutic care is taken, the gingivitis progresses to periodontitis. Periodontitis is the destruction of the bone base which is covered by the inflamed gum tissue. Insofar as it is in this bone base that the roots of the teeth are positioned, the reduction of said bone base creates dental mobility which can lead to the total loss of the tooth. A smile in the absence of a tooth lacks aesthetics.

 

Several techniques, from the simplest to the most complex, make it possible to avoid having gingivitis:

 

- Good oral hygiene with suitable products

- Deep teeth cleaning 

- Laser gingival sanitation

 

A healthy mouth helps in general good health.

  • Dental scaling with Clear Smile: what are the advantages?

Clear Smile devotes 75 to 105 minutes to this session to do a rigorous, careful, in-depth descaling.

Clear Smile recommends regular deep scaling to maintain healthy oral health.

The thorough scaling carried out in the Clear Smile cabinet not only gives you a healthy oral condition but also clean, white and bright teeth, which allows you to give more radiance to your smile.

DÉTARTRAGE

Le détartrage dentaire approfondi est idéal pour toutes celles et tous ceux soucieux d’avoir un état bucco-dentaire sain.

 

Dans son concept novateur, le cabinet dentaire Clear Smile, met le détartrage au centre de l'esthétique dentaire et accorde une attention particulière à ce soin qui se fait généralement en 1 séance.

 

C’est pour cela que dans le cabinet dentaire Clear Smile, le détartrage est fait par le médecin dentiste assisté de son assistante.

FAQ

«La Doctoresse Lawson a fait un très bon travail de détartrage et de polissage de mes dents. Elle a pris le temps de bien me conseiller sur les brosses, dentifrices, bains de bouche, etc. adaptés à mes dents et mes gencives afin de les entretenir correctement. Je recommande.» 

Jonathan W.

TÉMOIGNAGES

  • Qu'est ce que le tartre ? 

Après chaque repas une plaque dentaire composée de bactéries et de salive se dépose sur les dents. Si la plaque dentaire n'est pas éliminée par un brossage des dents celle-ci se durcit, c'est ce qu'on appelle le tartre. Le tartre apparaît sur les dents mais peut également s'infiltrer dans la gencive ce qui peut entraîner une gingivite.

  • Pourquoi faire un détartrage des dents ? 

Le détartrage prévient des caries et des maladies des gencives. Ces maladies augmentent les risques de diabète, de maladies cardio-vasculaires, de maladies articulaires. En effet plusieurs études ont montré qu'il y avait un lien évident entre les inflammations dans la bouche et les problèmes de santé générale, car les bactéries buccales dans une bouche saine ne sont pas agressives mais le deviennent en cas de mauvaise hygiène bucco-dentaire et peuvent passer dans le sang.

 

La maladie des gencives encore appelée gingivite, crée une acidité au niveau buccal qui augmente la sensibilité dentaire au niveau du rebord (collet) de la dent, une mauvaise haleine buccale, qui peut être gênante pour soi et même pour son entourage.

 

Si aucune prise en charge thérapeutique n'est faite, la gingivite évolue en parodontite. La parodontite est la destruction de la base osseuse qui est recouverte par la gencive inflammée. Dans la mesure où c'est dans cette base osseuse que les racines des dents sont positionnées, la diminution de ladite base osseuse crée une mobilité dentaire pouvant entrainer la perte totale de la dent. Un sourire en absence de dent manque d'esthétisme.

 

Plusieurs techniques des plus simples aux plus complexes permettent d'éviter d'avoir une gingivite :

 

- Une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire avec des produits adaptés

- Un détartrage complet

- Un assainissement gingival au laser

 

Une bouche saine aide à avoir une bonne santé générale.

  • Un détartrage dentaire avec Clear Smile : quels avantages ?

Clear Smile consacre à cette séance 75 à 105 minutes pour faire un détartrage rigoureux, soigneux, approfondi. 

Clear Smile recommande un détartrage approfondi régulier afin de maintenir un état bucco-dentaire sain. 

Le détartrage approfondi réalisé dans le cabinet Clear Smile, vous donne non seulement un état bucco-dentaire sain mais également des dents propres, blanches et lumineuses, ce qui vous permet de donner plus d’éclat à votre sourire.